Race Stats

  • Races2
  • Wins0
  • Top 50
  • Top 101

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Oilfield Equipment Manufacturing
Corridor Electric
Young Tool Company
XXX Race Chassis


Bergman snags Lone Star cash in Abilene

Bergman snags Lone Star cash in Abilene

Bryan Hulbert - ABILENE, Texas (April 27, 2013) Posting his third regional ASCS victory of 2013, Washington’s Seth Bergman topped the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Regional visit to the quarter-mile Abilene Speedway in Abilene, Texas.

Besting a field of 23, Bergman paced runner up to early leader Matt Covington until a spin on the part of the Glenpool, Okla. driver on Lap 13 propelled Bergman’s Oilfield Equipment and Manufacturing No. 23 to the pacer’s position.

Restarting from the features lone caution, Bergman protected the inside line for victory ahead of Johnny Herrera, who settled for the runner up spot for the second night running in the Print Place No. 45x. After failing to transfer to the night’s A-Feature the night before in Boyd, young Harli White claimed third with Channin Tankersley in tow while Tony Bruce, Jr. charged from tenth to complete the top five.

Kolt Walker followed by Patrick Stasa, Tim Crawley, John Carney II, and Josh Baughman made up the top ten.

Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region
Abilene Speedway - Abilene, Texas
Saturday, April 27, 2013

Car Count: 23

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 12M-Kolt Walker; 2. 71-Channin Tankersley; 3. 17-Tim Crawley; 4. 45X-Johnny Herrera; 5. 224-John Carney II; 6. 12W-Dale Wester; 7. 19-Patrick Stasa; 8. 22A-Dan Adkins

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 17W-Harli White; 2. 95-Matt Covington; 3. 18-Tony Bruce Jr; 4. 4J-John James; 5. 14-Michael Lang; 6. 58-Gary Floyd; 7. 2K-John Kelly; 8. 19-Steven Elliott

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman; 2. 25-Blake Hahn; 3. 17X-Josh Baughman; 4. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 5. 21-Kyle Sager; 6. 6-Ryan Beechler; 7. 45-Martin Edwards

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman; 2. 45X-Johnny Herrera; 3. 17W-Harli White; 4. 71-Channin Tankersley; 5. 18-Tony Bruce Jr; 6. 12M-Kolt Walker; 7. 19-Patrick Stasa; 8. 17-Tim Crawley; 9. 224-John Carney II; 10. 17X-Josh Baughman; 11. 21-Kyle Sager; 12. 95-Matt Covington; 13. 58-Gary Floyd; 14. 45-Martin Edwards; 15. 12W-Dale Wester; 16. 6-Ryan Beechler; 17. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 18. 4J-John James; 19. 2K-John Kelly; 20. 22A-Dan Adkins; 21. 19-Steven Elliott; DNF 25-Blake Hahn; DNF 14-Michael Lang

Lap Leader(s): Matt Covington (1-13), Seth Bergman (14-25)

Photo Credit: Paul Gray