Race Stats

  • Races2
  • Wins0
  • Top 50
  • Top 101

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Oilfield Equipment Manufacturing
Corridor Electric
Young Tool Company
XXX Race Chassis


Seth Bergman Destroys ASCS Sooner Competition At Creek County Speedway

Seth Bergman Destroys ASCS Sooner Competition At Creek County Speedway

(Image Credit: Danny Clum)

SAPULPA, Okla. (March 23, 2024) Drawing the highest pill and having to race his way into the show via the B-Feature was not enough to stop Seth Bergman Saturday night, as the Washington shoe rocketed from 15th to first for his 12th career ASCS Sooner triumph at Creek County Speedway.

Career win No. 19 with the regional tour, Seth chased until the white flag lap. Cautions leading up to the race’s final run helped Seth pick his competition’s pockets, but traffic racing side-by-side coming to the white flag would open the door for the Evergreen Coffee, Co. No. 23.

Going after Alex Sewell, who had led since Lap 9 when Zach Chappell spun while pacing the field, the SWI No. 8 stuck the top and watched as Bergman rocketed off the bottom of the fourth turn to take the lead.

Protecting the hub from there, Alex shot the cushion one last time off the final turn but came up 0.100 seconds shy of reclaiming the point. Andrew Deal rolled his way to third after starting tenth, with Sean McClelland going 13th to fourth. Hank Davis was another mover from 14th to fifth.

The ASCS Sooner Region races next at RPM Speedway in Crandall, Texas with the National Tour on Friday, March 3, and, Saturday, May 4.

For other news, notes, and information on any tours under the ASCS banner, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com follow on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter (@ASCSRacing).

Race Results:

ASCS Sooner Region
Creek County Speedway (Sapulpa, Okla.)
Saturday, March 23, 2024

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 52-Blake Hahn[3]; 2. 26M-Fred Mattox[1]; 3. 9$-Kyle Clark[2]; 4. 91-Michael Day[4]; 5. 1-Sean McClelland[6]; 6. 2J-Zach Blurton[5]; 7. 55-Corey McGehee[8]; 8. 55B-Brandon Anderson[7]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 22M-Rees Moran[1]; 2. 13-Elijah Gile[2]; 3. 71-Brady Baker[4]; 4. V8-Robert Vetter[3]; 5. 15D-Andrew Deal[7]; 6. 1H-Hank Davis[8]; 7. 938-Bradley Fezard[6]; 8. 29-Emilio Hoover[5]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 50Z-Zach Chappell[2]; 2. 2P-Chase Porter[3]; 3. 8-Alex Sewell[6]; 4. 03-Joe Wood Jr[1]; 5. 31-Casey Wills[5]; 6. 23-Seth Bergman[8]; 7. 7F-Noah Harris[4]; 8. 2-Brekton Crouch[7]

B Feature (10 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[1]; 2. 31-Casey Wills[3]; 3. 2J-Zach Blurton[4]; 4. 03-Joe Wood Jr[2]; 5. 938-Bradley Fezard[6]; 6. 7F-Noah Harris[7]; 7. 55-Corey McGehee[5]; 8. 2-Brekton Crouch[9]; 9. 29-Emilio Hoover[10]; 10. 55B-Brandon Anderson[8]

A-Feature (30 Laps): 1. 23-Seth Bergman[15]; 2. 8-Alex Sewell[2]; 3. 15D-Andrew Deal[10]; 4. 1-Sean McClelland[13]; 5. 1H-Hank Davis[14]; 6. 9$-Kyle Clark[9]; 7. 71-Brady Baker[8]; 8. 22M-Rees Moran[3]; 9. 2P-Chase Porter[6]; 10. 2J-Zach Blurton[17]; 11. 938-Bradley Fezard[19]; 12. 7F-Noah Harris[20]; 13. V8-Robert Vetter[12]; 14. 52-Blake Hahn[4]; 15. 26M-Fred Mattox[7]; 16. 91-Michael Day[11]; 17. 50Z-Zach Chappell[1]; 18. 13-Elijah Gile[5]; 19. 31-Casey Wills[16]; 20. 03-Joe Wood Jr[18]